Pixie Maté, so far, its ok.

so my shipment of Pixie Maté came in about 8:00pm tonight. i left it in the box, to wait until tomorrow for my first sip, and that lasted about 10 minutes. the one i chose to try tonight was the chocolate concentrate. i had one glass, and apart from spilling a good amount of it on the floor, careful with the boxed container, it was not bad. i can't say that it was the best thing i have ever put into my mouth, its kinda rich for my taste. but it was not the worst thing ever either. i am looking forward to starting my day off with a cup of the java lovers tea. tonight, after i drank a coffee cup full of the concentrate mixed with milk, i guess i feel more relaxed. however, its about 2:15 am and im sitting here typing instead of sleeping. but who knows if that is the caffine in the drink, or the fact that i never sleep well at night. anyway, if all they say about the health benifits is true, than i will continue to drink maté just for that reason alone. but, i still have the tea bags to try and we'll see if that really tickles my taste buds. but, the drink was not bad, it was good, just not the best thing i have ever put in my mouth. i'll give up the rest of the juice soon on what i think about the taste of the tea and the way maté makes me feel. i think the best thing i can say at this point is, keeping the health benifits in mind, i'm glad it does not taste like the dirt found under a pig pin.

1 Comments:
chase: steam the mate chai with vanilla soy or vanilla rice milk. very nice.
everyone in this house got sick last week except for me and jenee. we were the only ones drinking maté.
we also bought the mocha maté late concentrate yesterday. that was surprisingly pleasant.
the rooibos (red) maté tea bags and the dark roast maté tea bags were pretty cool. make them like hot tea and put a little whole milk in there and a smidge of honey. mmmmmm.
tell me if how you're liking it as you try it more and more.
Post a Comment
<< Home